Wsu Direct Transfer Agreement

As a student looking to transfer to Washington State University (WSU), it`s important to know about the WSU Direct Transfer Agreement (DTA). The WSU DTA is a statewide agreement that allows students to transfer credits between community colleges and four-year universities in Washington.

The WSU DTA ensures that community college students who complete specific coursework will be able to transfer to WSU with junior standing. This means that they will have completed all lower-division general education requirements and can begin taking upper-division courses immediately upon entry into WSU.

To be eligible for the WSU DTA, students must earn an associate degree or complete 90 college-level quarter credits, with a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.0. Students can transfer up to 105 credits from their community college to WSU with the DTA.

The DTA guarantees admission to WSU, but not necessarily to a specific major. Some majors at WSU have additional admission requirements, such as a higher GPA or completion of specific courses. Students should check with their intended major department for any specific requirements.

Students who transfer to WSU with the DTA have access to a variety of resources, including academic advising and student services. WSU also offers transfer scholarships based on academic merit and financial need.

If you are considering transferring to WSU, make sure to check if your community college participates in the WSU DTA. This agreement can help make your transition to WSU smoother and more successful.